Mitcham MPs

Members of Parliament for the constituency of Mitcham, between 1918, when it was created, and 1974, after which the town was included in the Mitcham & Morden constituency.

Name From To
Dr Thomas Worsfold December 14, 1918 February 13, 1923
Mr James Chuter Ede March 3, 1923 December 6, 1923
Sir Richard Meller December 6, 1923 June 24, 1940
Sir Malcolm Robertson August 19, 1940 July 5, 1945
Mr Thomas Braddock July 5, 1945 February 23, 1950
Mr Robert Carr February 23, 1950 February 28, 1974

Please leave a comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.